For the Record . . .

I’m going to get this out now, I’m putting it on the record, and my oldest son will be ecstatic. YES, Matt is now taller than me. We measured everyone last night just to see exactly how his height compares to the rest of us:

Joshua – 4’2″
Mom – 5’3″
Matt – 5’6-1/4″
Chris – 5’7″

Personally, I was relieved to see that I haven’t started shrinking yet, and I could still say confidently that my driver’s license was truthful. (Well, okay, except for the “weight” part!) Matt wanted to make sure I got that extra 1/4″ included. Everything counts at his age!

I’m confident that Matt has grown more than 2 inches since school started in August. When shopping lately for long sleeved shirts for Matt, I had to convert over to men’s sizes, just to get something long enough in the torso. The short-sleeved t-shirts I purchased new for school are sure looking shorter now than when they were new! And we won’t even begin to discuss how his shoe size has grown this year!

Height proclamations. Now on the record for anyone to see. For Matt’s benefit only. Because I hate seeing him grow up so fast.

Leave a Reply

