Seeing God’s Wonder

Photo from: http://climate.gi.alaska.edu/curtis/curtis.html

A wonder of this world that I would absolutely love to see is the Northern Lights.  For me, having the opportunity to see this mysterious and glorious light show would truly be a highlight in my earthly life.  

Unless I travel to the northern part of our hemisphere, I will not get to see this great wonder God has created.  However, I am so thankful for the many other wonders of God that I have experienced in my own backyard! 

Living in the Texas Hill Country, I regularly experience types of nature that are truly beautiful.  White-tailed deer are plentiful here, and waking in the morning to see three or four deer silently having breakfast in your backyard is truly a breathtaking moment designed by God for me to enjoy. 

My friend, Margaret Feinberg [www.margaretfeinberg.com], has a new book and 7-session Bible Study called Wonderstruck: Awaken to the Nearness of God, releasing Christmas Day.  It is a personal invitation for you to toss back the covers, climb out of bed, and drink in the fullness of life.  Wonderstruck [www.margaretfeinberg.com/wonderstruck] will help you:

  • Recognize the presence of God in the midst of your routine
  • Unearth extraordinary moments on ordinary days
  • Develope a renewed passion for God
  • Identifuy what’s holding you back in prayer
  • Discover joy in knowing you’re wildly loved

Want to learn more?  Sure you do!  Watch the Wonderstruck video here:  https://vimeo.com/53953257

So where have you seen the wonder of God in your life?

Follow Margaret’s snarky, funny, and inspirational posts on Twitter Facebookor her blog. You can learn more about this great book by visiting www.margaretfeinberg.com/wonderstruck where she’s offering some crazy promos right NOW with up to $300 of free stuff. I’ve seen the book for as low as $7.57 ($14.99 retail) on Barnes & Noble . 
One thought on “Seeing God’s Wonder

Leave a Reply

